Winter

Where snow-covered diversity is home ...

The popular winter region Kaiserwinkl

The snow-white winter rarely is so colorful as in the Kaiserwinkl region between the jagged summits of the Zahmen and the Wilde Kaiser and the enchanting lake Walchsee. Immerse yourself in the many facets of relaxation!

Winter hiking on mountain- or valley trails

The sunny valley basin of the Kaiserwinkl region invites to make wonderful winter hikes at the foot of the Zahmen and the Wilden Kaiser. Around 80 km of groomed and signposted winter hiking trails lead you trough most beautiful nature. And those who want to go on an off-trail discovery tour: go snowshoeing! Preferably with our tour guides.

Tour skiing with a romantic factor

Around lake Walchsee you can make beautiful ski tours through the deeply snow-covered scenery, crowned with virginal runs. One of the most popular tours of the region are the climbs on the Heuberg to 1,603 m south of lake Walchee and on the Karkopf to 1,510 m north of Kranzach. More tips available at our reception!

Cross-country skiing for everyone

Did you know, that in the Kaiserwinkl region you find one of the largest networks of cross-country trails in Austria? Up to 121 km of groomed trails for classic-and skating style extend over the cross-country skiing area of the villages Kössen, Walchsee, Schwendt and Rettenschöss. All awarded with the Tyrolean "Loipengütesiegel" (cross-country quality seal). For endless gliding pleasure!

Tobogganing: glowing fun

Two iron runners and a lot of fun! Tobogganing thrills young and old and can perfectly be combined with cozy moments in a rustic mountain hut. In the Kaiserwinkl region the three wonderful natural toboggan runs Lippenalm, Zahmer Kaiser and Aschinger Alm ensure speedy action.

Everything with one card

Holiday in the Kaiserwinkl region means that you can enjoy winter to the last corner (Winkl = corner) here. The wealth of possibilites is large and diverse - right on our doorstep. From ice skating and curling to trend sports such as snow tubing or snow biking. Tip: the Kaiserwinkl card offers many benefits & discounts!

Winter benefits of the Kaiserwinkl card

  • Free parking on ten parking lots in the region
  • Free use of the cross-country trails
  • Free lantern walk
  • Free horse-drawn sleigh ride for children up to 12 years old
  • 50% discount on Kaiserwinkl merchandise
  • 10% discount on an uphill and downhill ride for non-skiers at the cable cars Kössen and Zahmer Kaiser Walchsee (non-skiing kids born from 2007 onwards free of charge)
  • Free use of the regional buses /ski buses 20.12.2019-19.03.2020
  • Free village tours
  • Free snowshoe testing opportunities
  • 50% discount on a cross-country introduction lesson, sauna, curling
  • 10% discount on multiple-day ski passes
  •  Discounts at taxi companiesski schools, as well as various innsshops and leisure facilities in the Kaiserwinkl region

More details about the Kaiserwinkl Card here.


You might also be interested in

Summer

A unique lush green and juicy-fresh joy!

Details
Summer
Logo

Winter

Experience winter in Walchsee: where snow-covered diversity is home ...

Details
Winter
Logo
Give away a gift voucher
Newsletter subscription
Novelties, offers and news of the Pletzer Resorts
made with passion by GO.WEST GO.WEST Communications GmbH

Winter

Wo tief verschneite Vielfalt zuhause ist ...

Die beliebte Winterregion Kaiserwinkl

Selten ist der schneeweiße Winter so bunt wie im Kaiserwinkl zwischen den zackigen Gipfeln des Zahmen und Wilden Kaisers und dem zauberhaften Walchsee. Tauchen Sie ein in die vielen Facetten der Erholung!

Winterwandern auf (Ab)-Wegen

Der sonnige Talkessel des Kaiserwinkls lädt zu traumhaften Winterwanderungen am Fuße des Zahmen und Wilden Kaisers ein. Rund 80 km präparierte und beschilderte Winterwanderwege schlummern inmitten schönster Natur. Und wenn Sie auf Entdeckungstour abseits der Wege gehen möchten, einfach Schneeschuhe anziehen und los! Am besten mit unseren Wanderführerinnen.

Skitouren mit Romantikfaktor

Rund um den Walchsee liegen wunderschöne Skitouren durch tief verschneite Landschaft, die mit jungfräulichen Abfahrten gekrönt sind. Zu den beliebtesten Touren in der Region gehören die Aufstiege auf den südlich vom Walchsee gelegenen Heuberg auf 1.603 m und auf den Karkopf auf 1.510 m nördlich von Kranzach. Mehr Tipps gerne an unserer Rezeption!

Langlaufen für alle

Wussten Sie, dass Sie im Kaiserwinkl eines der größten Loipennetze Österreichs vorfinden? Bis zu 121 km klassische und für Skating präparierte Loipen erstrecken sich im Langlaufgebiet der Orte Kössen, Walchsee, Schwendt und Rettenschöss. Allesamt ausgezeichnet mit dem Tiroler Loipengütesiegel. Zum Endlos-Dahingleiten und Niederknien!

Rodeln: glühende Gaudi

Zwei Kufen und eine Menge Spaß! Rodeln begeistert Groß und Klein und lässt sich perfekt mit einer urigen Hüttengaudi verbinden. Im Kaiserwinkl sorgen die drei herrlichen Naturrodelbahnen Lippenalm, Zahmer Kaiser und Aschinger Alm für rasante Action.

Alles auf eine Karte

Urlaub im Kaiserwinkl bedeutet, dass Sie hier den Winter bis in den letzten Winkel auskosten können. Die Fülle an Möglichkeiten ist groß und vielfältig – direkt vor unserer Haustür. Vom Eislaufen und Eisstockschießen bis hin zu Trendsportarten wie Snowtubing oder Snowbiken. Tipp: Viele Vorteile & Vergünstigungen bietet Ihnen die Kaiserwinkl Card!

Winterleistungen der Kaiserwinkl Card

  • Gratis Parken auf zehn Parkplätzen in der Region
  • Gratis Loipenbenützung
  • Gratis Laternenwanderung
  • Gratis Pferdekutschenfahrt für Kinder bis 12 Jahre
  • 50% Ermäßigung auf Kaiserwinkl Merchandisingartikel
  • 10% Ermäßigung auf die Berg- und Talfahrt für Nichtskifahrer bei den Bergbahnen Kössen und Zahmer Kaiser Walchsee (nichtskifahrende Kinder ab JG 2007 FREI)
  • Gratis Regiobus/Skibus 20.12.2016-19.03.2017
  • Gratis Dorfführungen
  • Gratis Schneeschuh-Testmöglichkeit
  • 50% Ermäßigung auf Langlauf Schnupperstunde, Sauna, Eisstockschießen
  • 10% Ermäßigung auf Mehrtages-Skipässe
  •  Ermäßigungen bei TaxiunternehmenSkischulen, sowie verschiedenen GasthöfenGeschäften und Freizeiteinrichtungen des Kaiserwinkls

Mehr Infos über die Kaiserwinkl Card hier.


Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Skifahren

Zwei Skigebiete vor der Haustür!

Details
Skifahren

Events

Events in Walchsee

Details
Events

Sommer

Eine einzige sattgrüne und saftig-frische Freude!

Details
Sommer
Gutscheine schenken
Newsletter Anmeldung
Neuigkeiten, Angebote und Aktuelles der Pletzer Resorts
made with passion by GO.WEST GO.WEST Communications GmbH